MBA Calling


Finally, I have news to report on the MBA front. I got thru to the PG program at IMT Ghaziabad, which is roughly an hour frm Delhi.

For one, this means that I finally have my chance to spend 2 years away from home. Secondly, and more importantly, it’s another step on that education ladder that i thought i wudnt have to climb for a while. It seems like an experience to look forward to, considering that every1 has been congratulating me. That and the fact that its my first time away from home for an extended period.

Which means that its a comma on the era in my life that was Bombay. I get that its been pretty mundane, considering that I dint party too often, get into too much trouble, and sure as hell dint have a life to die for. But this city is still wat I will always call home, wat I will always come back to – even if it is the crowded local trains and the run-of-the-mill stalls that I will hang on to, they are part and parcel of this city that I will always have in my blood.
Enough of Bombay now…I wonder how I even got on to tht track. Must have been tht book that I was last reading titled (dont be surprised) Bombay – Lost and Found (authored by Suketu Mehta). A very interesting outlook to a city that I thot i always knew; a dimension that I knew always existed but that I could never really pin down. For now, Im reading Nora Roberts, since the insanely long train journey could do with a dose of literature. And also Freakonomics, cuz thats a book with concepts that im very open to exploring. As for music, Im growing into different genres of rock… since they sound amazingly gr8 on the guitar that im falling back on to easen out my life.

Chao for now

Leave a Reply

