Teaser Music Review – Tees Maar Khan


I’ve had very little time to completely review the album (holiday and travel have kept me busy). As a precursor to a fully fledged post (hopefully), I’m posting this teaser.
My first thoughts on the album – Experimental and Depending heavily on the screenplay. I never thought the day would come when I would doubt Vishal and Shekhar, but this album raises doubts about the ability to compose music while being actively involved in reality shows (then again, they did compose Anjaana Anjaani and Break ke Baad).
The artists range from Reality show participants to Reality show hosts (Sonu Nigam). Some songs appear (note: appear) to have a semblance of musical sweetness in them, but it’ll take more than a listen or 2 on my phone to reach that conclusion.

My take. Hold off buying this album. But dont write off Vishal and Shekhar yet.

Leave a Reply

